st michaels

ESAM is the Eastern Shore Chapter of the Maryland Municipal League, representing the 56 cities and towns and 8 counties on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. Membership includes the mayors, council members, commissioners, town managers, public works supervisors and police departments of those cities and towns. The organization is split into two areas: District 1 (Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, and Somerset counties) and District 2 (Kent, Queen Anne’s, Caroline and Talbot counties) and holds six meetings of the membership each year: ยท About ESAM

  • A joint meeting of both districts in January of each year, in conjunction with the start of the Legislative season in Maryland. Eastern Shore Senators and Delegates are invited to this meeting, usually held in Kent County.
  • A joint meeting held in June each year, in conjunction with the MML Annual Conference in Ocean City, Maryland.
  • Separate District meetings are held in the spring and fall of each year, usually the third week of April and the last week of September.